Marketing and Selling Artist’s Products

Standard

The longer I work with individual artists and arts groups I realize that there is one thing that can impact not only one life, but an entire family; economic empowerment! I have heard and seen such longing and hope in people that they may find a stable place to work, which will then allow them to live a comfortably decent life with those they hold most dear. For the artists I work with, many whom are still too young to have families, economic empowerment and assistance is something so tangible that can change their lives from all directions. This is a way I want to contribute to the lives of the people I am working with in the informal settlements.

So now is when I am exploring ways to find niches for my artists….guest houses to agree to sell the products, international opportunities of jewelry sales, and creating a virtual shop on Esty.com to experiment in how well received the artist’s work is appreciated by others. Each new idea and initiative is just another stab in the dark for me. I am then able to see which strategies are most effective and then go from there! Then I get to wondering… should I go back to school for Socioeconomics?

Leave a Reply

