Standard Chartered Nairobi Marathon 2010!

Standard

Ok, I didn’t go for the Marathon, but I did do the 10 K! This is the largest athletic event that happens annually in Nairobi and each year the proceeds go to a different cause. This year: Seeing is Believing was the slogan and we raised money for children suffering from blindness. My friend Dan and I “trained” the 2 weeks leading up to the run last Sunday. This was my first huge race like this so I was excited and nervous at the same time but as we started run you definately get a rush as you go with the stampede. Total there were 15,000 people running for the races that day!

Leave a Reply

