My Self Portrait

Standard

I was wanting to prepare myself for painting a model the next day and so I decided one of the best ways to practice skin tone and shadow would be to use myself as a model! So I beamed a light on myself to give drastic light effects and then set my easel between 2 mirrors so that I could easily see my profile while being in a position to paint. Here is the result over the next couple hours….

since then I have gone back and tweaked a few things… especially changing the clothes.

Leave a Reply

