How many Pears will I paint? How many Pears will I eat?

Standard

I decided it would be fun to focus my painting towards one subject and use this as an exercise in hue and value changes. SO- I chose pears! They are just as good to eat as they are to paint and their are some interesting varieties, I have come to find out. I have painted Barlett pears, Bosc Pears, and Comice Pears. They are interesting and unusual in form and come in a variety of colors and shapes. It will be neat to line them up together once I have a bunch!

Leave a Reply

